Proposed Composition of the Board of Directors

Elektrobit

The Annual General Meeting of Elektrobit Corporation April 11, 2013





Proposal by certain shareholders

- Shareholders who represent approximately 49.9 per cent of the shares in the Company propose to the General Meeting that the number of members of the Board of Directors shall be five (5).
- Shareholders who represent approximately 49.9 per cent of the shares in the Company propose to the General Meeting that the following persons shall be re-elected members of the Board of Directors for a term of office ending at the end of the next Annual General Meeting following the election:
 - Jorma Halonen,
 - Juha Hulkko,
 - Seppo Laine,
 - Staffan Simberg, and
 - Erkki Veikkolainen.



Jorma Halonen

b. 1948, B.Sc. (Economics).

Full-time occupation: Professional board member.

- Holds 21,000 shares in Elektrobit Corporation.
- Independent of the Company and of its significant shareholders.

POSITIONS OF TRUST

- Elektrobit Corporation, Member of the Board of Directors 2009

 – and Member of the Board of Directors of Elektrobit Automotive GmbH 2011

 –
- Ashok Leyland, India, Member of the Board of Directors 2011-
- Hinduja Foundries, India, Member of the Board of Directors 2011-
- Optare Plc, UK, Member of the Board of Directors 2011-
- Permira, Nordic Advisory Board, Member 2009–
- TMD Friction Holding GmbH, Chairman of the Board of Directors 2009–
- National Industrial Cluster Development Program, Riyadh, Member of the Board of Directors 2008—

WORK HISTORY

- CPS Color Group Oy, Chairman of the Board of Directors 2008–2012
- Niscayah Group Ab, Chairman of the Board of Directors 2008–2011
- Semcon Ab, Member of the Board of Directors 2008– 2011
- Assa abloy AB (publ.), Member of the Board of Directors 2008–2010
- AB Volvo, Vice President and Volvo group, Vice President, 2004–2008
- Volvo Truck Corporation, Göteborg, Sweden, President and CEO 2001–2004
- Scania Latin America, Sao Paulo, Brasil, President and CEO 1998–2001
- Scania Latin America, Sao Paulo, Brasil, Vice President 1996–1998
- Oy Scan-Automotive Ab, Oy Scan-Auto Ab (Scania importer) and Oy Saab-Auto Ab, Helsinki, Finland, President and CEO 1990–1996
- Leading positions in different companies within computer and telecommunications industries, 1972– 1990



Juha Hulkko

b. 1954, M.Sc. (Eng.), eMBA, Dr.tech.h.c. Full-time occupation: Professional board member.

- Holds 27,214,362 shares in Elektrobit Corporation.
- Juha Hulkko is not independent of significant shareholder as his ownership in the Company exceeds 10% of the Company's share capital.

POSITIONS OF TRUST

- Elektrobit Corporation, Member of the Board 2006–
- Gamga Oy, Chairman of the Board
- CWC (Centre for Wireless Communications) research institute, Member of the Steering Committee
- Elproto Oy, Chairman of the Board
- Spinning Wire GmbH, Member of the Board

- Elektrobit Corporation, Chairman of the Board 2002– 2005 and 2008–2010
- Elektrobit Corporation, CEO 2005–2006
- Elektrobit Ltd., one of the founders in 1985, CEO 1985–1995, Chairman of the Board 1995–2002



Seppo Laine

b. 1953, Authorized Public Accountant. Full-time occupation: Professional board member

- Holds 2,120,051 shares and corporation controlled by Laine 100,000 holds shares in Elektrobit Corporation.
- Independent of the Company and of its significant shareholders.

POSSITIONS OF TRUST

- Elektrobit Corporation, Chairman of the Board 2010-, Member of the Board 2008-, Member of the Audit and Financial Committee 2009-, Elektrobit Automotive GmbH, Member of the Board 2010-
- Joutsen Media Oy, Chairman of the Board
- Oulu ICT Oyj, Member of the Board
- · Cor Group Oy, Member of the Board
- Paikallis-Sähkö Oy, Member of the Board
- · Marpek Oy, Member of the Board
- Taxpayers Association of Finland, Member of the Board

- Condia Oy, Chairman of the Board
- Elektrobit Corporation, CFO, 2000–2007
- Auditing Company Ernst & Young Ltd., Director at the Oulu regional office and international partner 1995– 2000
- Oulun Laskenta Oy, President 1979–1995
- Turun Muna Oy Jaakko Tehtaat, Financial Manager 1977–1979
- Tammerneon Oy, Financial Manager 1975–1977



Staffan Simberg

b. 1949, MBA. Full-time occupation: Professional board member

- Corporation controlled by Simberg holds 450,000 shares in Elektrobit Corporation.
- Independent of the Company and of its significant shareholders.

POSITIONS OF TRUST

- Elektrobit Corporation, Member of the Board 2008 and Chairman of the Audit and Financial Committee 2010— and Member 2009-. Elektrobit Technologies Ltd., Member of the Board 2011-
- Simberg & Partners AB, Business Consultant and Chairman of the Board 1994—
- NEZ-Invest AB, Chairman of the Board
- Svensk Linjebesiktning AB, Chairman of the Board 2011-
- Nordic Vehicle Conversion AB, Member of the Board 2011-
- Silva AB, Member of the Board 2011-
- Endomines AB (publ), Member of the Board and Audit Committee 2011-
- Luoman Vesiosuuskunta, Member of the Board 2012-

- Metso Group, Industrial advisor 2011
- Karnell, investment advisor 2009–
- Cargotec Oyj, Industrial advisor, 2009
- Metso Panelboard, Chairman 2008–2009
- Landis & Gyr AG, Member of the Advisory Board 2007
- Powermill Service –group, Member of the Board 2005–2007
- Dotcom Solutions AB, Member of the Board 2000– 2005
- Enermet –group, CEO, 2005–2007
- Siar-Bossard, Associated Partner 1992–1994
- Leading positions at Nokia 1978–1991



Erkki Veikkolainen

b. 1952, M.Sc. (EE), eMBA. Full-time occupation: CEO of Mevita Invest Oy

- Holds 9,388,719 shares in Elektrobit Corporation.
- Independent of the Company and of its significant shareholders.

POSITIONS OF TRUST

- Elektrobit Corporation, Member of the Board 2008–
- Elcoflex Oy Chairman of the Board 2006-
- Aplicom Oy, Member of the Board 2005-
- Elcoflex (Suzhou) Co. Ltd, Member of the Board 2007-
- Maustaja Oy, Member of the Board 2006-
- Mecanova Oy, Member of the Board 2005-

- Elektrobit Corporation, Contract R&D and Test Business Units, Executive Vice President, 2002–2003
- Elektrobit Technologies Ltd., Managing Director, 2001–2003
- Elektrobit Ltd., Vice President, Business Development, 1998–2001
- Nokia Mobile Phones, various positions, latest Vice President, 1985–1998

Contact us!

83

www.elektrobit.com

